2018 Cruiser Events

Saturday 23-06-2018 Cruiser: BYC Nore Race HW: 09:38 HT: 5.23 Start Line: TBA
Friday 29-06-2018 Cruiser: BYC Nore Race Prizegiving Starts 8pm Start Line: n/a
Saturday 07-07-2018 Cruiser: CCS Upnor Race (org by IYC) HW: 07:19 HT: 4.96 Start Line: TBA
Saturday 21-07-2018 Cruiser: CCS Blackwater Race (org by EYC) September HW: 07:54 HT: 5.15 Start Line: TBA
Saturday 28-07-2018 Cruiser: Stangate Chilli Hosted by Dave Smith HW: 13:57 HT: 5.58 Start Line: TBA
Saturday 04-08-2018 Cruiser: East Coast Sail for a few weeks with no end date. Hosted by David Giles Start Line: TBA
Saturday 11-08-2018 Cruiser: Saturday Ladies race Followed by wine cheese on the Queenbourgh Concrete Barge HW: 13:18 HT: 5.83 Start Line: TBA
Saturday 18-08-2018 Cruiser: Around the Swale? HW: 06:16 HT: 5.31 Start Line: TBC
Saturday 25-08-2018 Cruiser: Burnham YH Hosted by Ted Lewis-Cox HW: 13:00 HT: 5.48 Start Line: TBA
Sunday 09-09-2018 Cruiser: Leigh Regatta HW: 13:04 HT: 5.86 Start Line: TBA
Sunday 16-09-2018 Cruiser: Interclub Cruiser Challenge and Team Race HW: 05:32 HT: 5.26 Start Line: TBA
Saturday 22-09-2018 Cruiser: Queenborough Race (org by BYC) With end of season buffet HW: 11:50 HT: 5.23 Start Line: TBA
Saturday 06-10-2018 Cruiser: TBC Start Line: TBC


The cruiser section of the club includes modern and classic boats. We have primarily centre-board, lee-board or bilge keel yachts, to suit the local shoal waters. Multihulls are also popular and well suited to the area. Racing is held together with other clubs in the area as part of Southend Interclub. Other events include local and foreign voyages, including evening beach barbecues with the club dinghy sailors.

If you would like to more information then please contact us on: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

[ Top ]